Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs


  • Leeds Union Annual Dinner 14th March at Elland Road- Entry Forms on Club Notice Boards.

Barnsley Cookridge Hall Darrington Ferrybridge Garforth Gotts Park Headingley Horsforth Howley Hall Leeds Lofthouse Hill Low Laithes Moor Allerton Moortown Normanton Oulton Hall Pontefract Roundhay Sand Moor Scarcroft Selby South Leeds Temple Newsam Wakefield Waterton Park Wetherby Whitwood Wike Ridge Woolley Park


The Union exists to further the best interests of golf and to provide opportunities for discussing matters of common interest amongst the 30 Clubs in the Union.  Click here to see the Union Rules LDUGC Rules

The Union arranges a series of Leagues during the year, providing opportunities for golfers to compete at scratch, nett (handicap up to 12) and junior level. It also arranges and runs a series of championships and knockout competitions as well as team events for Associate Members of the Union. Lifetime Associate Membership costs £30.   

Click HERE to become an Associate Member

A message from the President     


As we move into 2019 we have already had an excellent entry for the January Alliance at Sand Moor and are over subscribed for the February Alliance at Selby on 25th February. Posters and Entry Forms have already been sent to all Clubs for the Annual Dinner at Elland Road on the 14th March where we have an excellent guest speaker-Lea Roberts so please join us for an entertaining night with fellow golfers.
The Annual General Meeting is now on the 26th March at Scarcroft Golf Club when Mike Gallagher should be voted in as our 2019 President.
Nomination Forms for election to the Executive have been circulated to Clubs for anyone interested in becoming involved with the Executive putting their names forward for election.
Lets hope for good weather and a great golfing year ahead as my term as President comes to a close with many fond memories and new friends.
President Charlie Brown
February 2019



    2017 prizewinners

Golfer of the Year Neil Clark (Selby) Nett KO Winners Selby Scratch KO Winners Darrington Foursomes Winners Pontefract Nett Division A Winners Normanton Nett Division B Winners Horsforth Nett Division C Winners Wakefield Nett Division D Winners  City of Wakefield Scratch Division 1 Winners Pontefract Scratch Division 2 Winners Waterton Park Scratch Division 3 Winners Scarcroft Scratch Division 4 Winners South Leeds

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.