Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs


Union's AGM

The Union helds its 98th Annual General Meeting at Templenewsam Golf Club where outgoing President Bob Thorp of Sand Moor Golf Club handed over the reins to Charlie Brown, long time member of Templenewsam Golf Club. Mike Gallagher (Scarcoft Golf Club) - the Union's longest serving Treasurer - was elected President Elect for 2018 and Geoff Mortimer (Moortown Golf Club) was elected President Designate. Geoff will be President for the Union's centenary in 2020.

Draws for the 2018 Inter Club Knock Outs were made, including a new Knock Out for Seniors (over the age of 50 on 1 March). The draws can be found under the Championship banner and under the Juniors banner.

President Charlie announced that the 2018 Junior Captain will be Nathan Ali of Cookridge Hall Golf Club.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.