Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs


  • ...Gordon Owen(Waterton Park) is the Senior Champion 2024 ... Joel O'Boyle (Selby) is the Junior Strokeplay Champion 2024...George Middlebrook (Normanton) is Junior Nett Champion and Judy Raynor Cup winner...

Barnsley Cookridge Hall Darrington Ferrybridge Garforth Gotts Park Headingley Horsforth Howley Hall Leeds Low Laithes Moor Allerton Moortown Normanton Oulton Hall Pontefract Roundhay Sand Moor Scarcroft Selby Temple Newsam Wakefield Waterton Park Wetherby Whitwood Wike Ridge Woolley Park


The Union exists to further the best interests of golf and to provide opportunities for discussing matters of common interest amongst the 28 Clubs in the Union.  Here are the Union Rules LDUGC Rules

The Union arranges a series of Leagues during the year, providing opportunities for golfers to compete at scratch, nett (handicap up to 12) and junior level. It also arranges and runs a series of championships and knockout competitions as well as team events for Associate Members of the Union. Lifetime Associate Membership costs £30.   

Click HERE to become an Associate Member


I became the LDU President 2024 following my nomination by the Vice Presidents and approval by members at the  AGM held at Wetherby Golf Club, on Thursday 21 March.

It is of course a great honour both for me and my club and my thanks go to all those who have considered me worthy of the position.

Last year was a successful year for the Leeds Union and I would like to thank the outgoing President Simon Lax for a great year attending all the Yorkshire Inter Union matches as well as playing in many of the diary events

As my year starts, I look out of the window and it is raining………there is a surprise!!

However it is officially Spring and the weather will get better, but until it does now would be a good time to clean the mud from your trolleys, shoes over trousers and golf club grooves in readiness for the new golf season and the full programme of LDUGC, events as set out in the diary.

The Associate Members 4BBB has been re-scheduled for the 22 May so the first event I will be attending and playing in will be the Spring Fourball at Selby where I hope to see a full turnout.

I am very much looking forward to supporting the teams competing in Inter Union matches as well as meeting up with as many members as I can throughout the year at the Members and Associate Members events.

All the events are run by the hard working LDU Executive teams with whom I look forward to working as their front man this year.

I have just finished writing and it has stopped raining and the sun is out. Maybe this is a good omen.

Lets hope for fine weather and another great golfing year.


Peter Bentley



 Annual Dinner 2024

Union Presidents Union Secretaries Scratch League Division One Scratch League Division Two Scratch League Division Three Scratch League Division Four Nett League Division A - City of Wakefield Nett League Division B -Waterton Park Nett League Division D - Gotts Park Nett League Division C - Headingley Scratch KO Cup -Waterton Park Senior KO Cup - Low Laithes Amateur Champion - Sam Claypole Strokeplay Champion - Saul Guilford 1st Division Team Champions- Moor Allerton Swithenbank Trophy -Best Gross- Saul Guilford Golfer of the Year - Sam Claypole YIDU Team Champions - Leeds Team Coronation Cup - Team Alliance-Normanton 2nd Division Champs - Best Gross -Andy Leigh





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.