Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs





The Senior Championship, S.D. Bowyer Trophy, is a scratch stroke play competition played over 18 holes. The A.V. Wright Trophy is a stableford competition played over 18 holes

Entries and Fees

Entry to S. D. Bowyer and A. V. Wright Trophies shall be open to any member of an affiliated Club who is 50 years and over at the date of the Competition and whose handicap does not exceed 28.  


The Winner of the Senior Championship  shall be the player who returns the lowest gross score and shall hold the  S. D. Bowyer Trophy for one year. Prizes shall be presented to the winner and runner up.

The Winner of the stableford event shall be the player who returns the highest number of points and shall hold the A. V. Wright Trophy for one year and a prize.

Prizes will also be presented to the winner and runners up in each of the following groups, subject to minimum of 10 entries per group:

Group A - Age 50 to 59,              Group B - Age 60 to 69,                   Group C - Age 70 and over  

The Veterans Cup will be presented to the winner of Group C 

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.