Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs


Temple Newsam retain F. Lawson Brown Trophy

Once again Moortown Golf Club hosted the Spring Four Ball competition and a record entry of 224 players teed off from 7:30am untill 3:45pm with the last players finishing at 8:15pm resulting in a lond shift for the Competition Secretary, John Knott and his team of helpers from the Executive.

On an overcast day with occasional rain showers on the excellent championship golf course the competition was keen and Garforth pair Martin Liversidge and Peter Lawlor set the early pace with a very fine score of 43 points which was matched later in the afternoon by the Whitwood pair, Kevin Moore and Gordon Teal.

However Micheal Banks and Chris Ostrowski from Temple Newsam with a late afternoon start time posted an unbeatable score of 44 points to retain the F. Lawson Brown Trophy for the second year.

President Charlie Brown, Micheal Banks, Chris Ostrowski

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.