Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs


Cookridge Hall triumph

The Union held the Junior Team Championship at Horsforth Golf Club on 4 August. The threatened storms did not materialise as 15 teams battled to win the Marshall Bellow Trophy.

Reigning holders Cookridge Hall (Harry Hunter-Mapp, Jeehvan Singh, and Bailey Hird) finished on 144. Harry was the only player to finish below par gross on the day.  The Moortown team (James Grant, Oliver Cage, and Joseph Ellis)  were second on 150.

Winners of the nett prize were the Howley Hall team of Thomas Naylor, Benjamin Waite, and Matthew Thomas with a fantastic score of 127. Matthew carded a stunning 60 nett! Oulton Hall (Stanley McGuinness, Oliver Maundrill and Sam McIntyre) finished with a very creditable 132.

Cookridge Hall and Oulton Hall both now go forward to the Ken Romaine Trophy event on 15 September.

Max Heath won the prize for the best individual gross, with Cameron Greaves wining the prize for the best individual nett (a player may win only one voucher).

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.