Leeds & District Union of Golf Clubs


Horsforth Golf Club win the LDU Second Division Team Championship 2022

On a cold windy day which made conditions very testing for the players from 20 Leeds Clubs entered and competing for the title. The home club, Horsforth, made the best use of their local knowledge and won with a fine total score of 357. Scores: Richard Giles- 83, Pummie Moore - 93, John Hogg - 93 and Peter Dowson - 88 (pictured below left to right) with  Simon Lax, LDU President Elect, presenting the J. H. Robinson Trophy to Horsforth Captain Brian Roddick.

They received the from President Elect Simon Lax, a Horsforth member.

Wakefield put up a fine challenge to finish only 5 strokes behind in second place on 362. Scores: Andrew Buckley - 91, Jon Hughes - 95, Robert McDiarmid 90 and Bryan Wragg - 86.

In third place were Scarcroft on 367 with the leading gross score on the day posted by the Union Treasurer Graham Parkin with a terrific score of 82 which was 4 strokes better than his nearest competitor. He was presented with the Bill Darby Trophy for the lowest individual score.


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.